Have a Truly ‘Thankful’ Thanksgiving

*~*~* Happy Thanksgiving! *~*~*

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, so I thought I’d stop and count my blessings!

I am always thankful for my family, but this year more so than ever as we welcome a new addition. My youngest granddaughter will be a month old in a few days, and I’m very thankful that I was able to be on the opposite coast to welcome her into the world. Snuggling with a newborn is one of the BEST experiences in the world! Mind you, singing Alphabet Train with her big brother is a close second 😀

I’m also especially thankful for my vision this year. Sight is one of those things we take for granted. We know it’s important, but we don’t think about it on a daily basis. I recently had an unpleasant visual event that frightened me. Fortunately, my doctor said it’s going to be fine. No surgical intervention necessary. But still, it’s brought my vision to the forefront of my thoughts, and I’m very grateful to be able to see to write this post.

There are many other things I’m thankful for–and being able to write books to share with you is high on the list, but I think I’ll contemplate the rest in private.

What about you? What will you give thanks for tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

